Loud and Proud.

flag2

I love being Kenyan and the awareness of my patriotism has been heightened by the happenings of the past week with the terrorist attack at the Westgate Mall in Nairobi between the 21st and 24th of September 2013. My country has braved many other acts of terror and violence in different parts yet the Kenyan Spirit remains so resilient. We are a peculiar people. Optimistic, tenacious, courageous and ONE.

It is my prayer that the sense of oneness that is seen in the face of tragedy remains even in times where our interests compete. Let the love, the sense of brotherhood,compassion and generosity continue regardless of whom is hit by tragedy. May the families who have lost dear ones receive a peace and comfort they have never known. May the sick and wounded get back on their feet in no time.

Most of all, may our hope, trust and dependence in God be CONSTANT in the good times and the bad times. May we always be vigilant and fervent in praying for our nation.

We Are One. We Are Loved.

My Land is Kenya- Sang by the Moipei Quartet

You only got one mama, You only got one pa
You only got one life to live, no matter who you are
You can go the whole world over, every city has its dawn
But everybody living has one place where he was born
And mine is Kenya, so warm and wild and free
You’ll always stay with me here in my heart
My land is Kenya, right from the highlands to the sea
You’ll always stay with me here in my heart, here in my heart.
You only got one childhood And the memories that spring
When you see your house, the tree you climbed And all those precious things
The faces of the friends I had, the images that flow
When I close my eyes in the land I love
The land where I was born..
My land is Kenya, so warm and wild and free
You’ll always stay with me here in my heart
My land is Kenya, right from the highlands to the sea
You’ll always stay with me here in my heart, here in my heart
signature

Leave a comment